Hot New Adult Contemporary Author AJ Harmon Releases the Sequel to “First Class to New York”, “First Class to Portland” for Free Kindle Download this Weekend, 12-29 to 12-31-2012

AJ released her first book on Kindle in end of November. This homemaker and mother of two accepted a wager from a companion and is straight away taking the adult contemporary romance genre by storm. A never before published author, she is suddenly approaching 20,000 downloads in her 1st month without a gigantic publishing company advertising her.

“I haven’t really done anything except write a great story. The fans are doing the rest,” AJ replied when asked about her overnight success. Her debut novel, First Class to New York, opened to rave reviews on Amazon from throughout the world: USA, UK, Germany and South Africa, just to name a few.

“I didn’t want it to finish with the happily ever after cliché like so several adult romance novels do and the readers immediately accused me of not finishing the story. It kind of hurt my feelings,” she stated humbly. “Since I love the comment from my readers and want them to be happy, I immediately sat down and finished the sequel. Is it the happy ending my fans wanted? I guess you’ll have to read it to find out, Ms. Harmon smiled.

After reading a current bestselling romance series, AJ remarked to one of her friends, “I bet I could do a better job of writing a book than that in my sleep,” to which her colleague replied, “Prove it!”

Undaunted by the extent and scope of the challenge, AJ gave serious thought to what she enjoyedand disliked about the romance genre. “The characters started to take form in my mind. They became authenticpeople to me, with a story that had to betold.” She hopes you enjoy reading them as much as she’s enjoying writing them.

What do you enjoyin an adult contemporary romance? Real life characters? Dreamy hunk? Steamy sex? A great love story? A quick fun escape from the day to day grind? Then you’ll love the First Class Novel Series. Books 1 & 2 are on Amazon/Kindle in paperback and e-book, book 3 is in editing and books 4, 5 & 6 are in the outline stages

As a thank you to the hundreds of readers who enjoyed “First Class to New York” AJ is giving away free Kindle downloads of “First Class to Portland” this weekend.